Posted by Adaora Anozie

On November 19, 2016

1. NIFSTers are encouraged to imbibe the principle of integration of Innovations and Upgrades by adoption of Food Value Chain Approach for improvements in Food and Agricultural systems.
2. NIFSTers are encouraged to use online system for payment of dues and other financial transactions with NIFST.
3. There is need for NIFSTers to visit NIFST website regularly for the assessment to information.
4. AGM approved the adoption of modern accounting tools for administration of the finances of the Institute.
5. AGM approved the use an Internal Auditor for internal auditing of NIFST’s account.
6. Election of Fellows will now take place in the Conference/ AGM in the year proceeding the year of investiture.
7. AGM approved ABUJA to host the 2017 Conference /AGM while ABEOKUTA hosts the 2018 edition.
8. AGM resolved that chapter Assistant Secretaries will work with Chapter Chairmen to handle NAFSTS matters in higher institutions under the chapters and ensure the payment of the payment of capitation dues into the account of NAFSTS National.
9. NIFST appreciates the Government and people of Kano state, in particular the Deputy Governor, Prof Hafiz Abubakar, MFR, a Fellow of the Institute for their hospitality and support to the Institute.
10.AGM commended the selfless services of the Council and the Executive led by Dr. Chijioke M Osuji which hitherto kept the Institute afloat and relevant, even in this period of economic recession.
10. Election of Officers: The following officers were elected to manage the affairs of NIFST for the next one year (2016/2017):

President: Dr. Dahiru Adamu
Vice President I: Mr. Oluwole Emmanuel Toye
Vice President II: Prof. Madu.O Iwe
National Secretary: Mrs. Adebukola Akanmu
Assistant Secretary: Dr. Chizaramoku A Ogbuji
Publicity Secretary: Mr. Siraj Muhammad Funtua
Treasurer: Engr. Bolanle Ashiru
Editor-In-Chief: Prof. Joseph Abu
Ex-Officio: Prof. T Okonkwo
Ex-Officio: Mr. Jude Mordi.

AGM remains thankful to the KANO 2016 LOC ably led by Prof. M.K Atiku.

Mrs. Adebukola Akanmu
National Secretary